Saint Louis FC Announces 2016 USL Schedule

Saint Louis FC Announces 2016 USL Schedule

ST. LOUIS - Saint Louis FC today announced its 2016 schedule.  The club begins its 2016 campaign on the road on March 26 in Salt Lake City before traveling to Los Angeles to face LA Galaxy II on March 30.  The club will complete an opening four game road trip including trips to Orange County (April 2) and Oklahoma City (April 9) before the home opener against Tulsa on April 16 at World Wide Technology Soccer Park. 

 

Recent addition to the Western Conference, Saint Louis FC will be playing the Tulsa Roughnecks, Oklahoma City Energy and league newcomer as well as in-state opponent, Swope Park Rangers four times each throughout the 2016 season in a two-at-home, two-on-the road format.  Other home and away opponents on the schedule include Sacramento, San Antonio, Colorado Springs and Cincinnati from the Eastern Conference. 

 

Saint Louis FC will also continue its Kings Cup series with Louisville City which quickly became one of the more hotly contested rivalries in USL.  The two clubs will meet in Louisville on May 14 and in St. Louis to close out Saint Louis FC’s home schedule on September 17.

 

Seattle, Portland, Vancouver and Rio Grande Valley will make trips to St. Louis and only meet STLFC one time.  Conversely, Saint Louis FC will only see Arizona one time when they visit the desert on June 18, which in conjunction with the opening road trip, rounds out the one-game tilts with Western Conference opponents.

 

Season tickets to all home games can be purchased by calling 636.680.0997 or emailing tickets@saintlouisfc.com

 

2016 Saint Louis FC USL Schedule:

Date

Opponent

Time(CT)

Saturday, March 26

at Real Monarchs

8:00 PM

Wednesday, March 30

at LA Galaxy II

9:30 PM

Saturday, April 2

at Orange County Blues

9:00 PM

Saturday, April 9

at Oklahoma City Energy

7:00 PM

Saturday, April 16

Tulsa Roughnecks

7:30 PM

Saturday, April 23

at Sacramento Republic

9:30 PM

Saturday, April 30

Vancouver Whitecaps 2

7:30 PM

Saturday, May 7

Swope Park Rangers

7:30 PM

Saturday, May 14

at Louisville City FC

6:30 PM

Saturday, May 21

at Tulsa Roughnecks

7:00 PM

Sunday, May 29

Rio Grande Valley Toros

7:30 PM

Saturday, June 4

at Colorado Springs Switchbacks

8:00 PM

Saturday, June 11

Tulsa Roughnecks

7:30 PM

Saturday, June 18

at Arizona United SC

9:30 PM

Saturday, June 25

Portland

7:30 PM

Saturday, July 2

at Swope Park Rangers

7:30 PM

Wednesday, July 6

Seattle Sounders 2

7:00 PM

Saturday, July 9

FC Cincinnati

7:30 PM

Friday, July 15

at Tulsa Roughnecks

7:30 PM

Saturday, July 23

Colorado Springs Switchbacks

7:30 PM

Saturday, July 30

Oklahoma City Energy

7:30 PM

Wednesday, August 3

Swope Park Rangers

7:00 PM

Saturday, August 13

Sacramento Republic

7:30 PM

Sunday, August 21

at Swope Park Rangers

6:00 PM

Saturday, August 27

San Antonio

7:30 PM

Wednesday, August 31

Oklahoma City Energy

7:00 PM

Monday, September 5

at FC Cincinnati

TBD

Saturday, September 10

at San Antonio

7:30 PM

Saturday, September 17

Louisville City FC

7:30 PM

Saturday, September 24

at Oklahoma City Energy

6:00 PM

 

-STLFC-